Dying..

This blog is dying, and I’m in the process of resuscitating it with all my might! However, I’ve come to realise it’s not a one-man’s job (“woman” for this matter).

I know for some people this place is still ALIVE, because I see silent readers every single day (in the statistics), to you I say: I need your help, I need you to chip in!

If this place touched you in any way, if it managed to lift your spirits one day, or made you smile, or maybe just proved a point, or made you say: Yes, I do agree. Then please, comment here, let me know. You can be as specific as you wish, or just a nod would do, wait I can’t see you nod, so comment, say something. In whatever way, tell me that this place matters (if it genuinely does of course, I’m not inviting anyone to lie, I’m just back from Hajj remember :p)!

17 Comments

  1. nadia said,

    April 8, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    Assalamu Alaikum, Sis. I’ve been forever waiting for you to blog again! I’m happy you’re back 🙂

  2. Nabsj said,

    April 8, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    Welcome back dear =)

  3. Shahrayar said,

    April 8, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    it does matter to me 🙂

    • Shahrazad said,

      April 13, 2010 at 5:33 pm

      Of course it does!
      I dare you say it doesn’t.. you’ll see yourself strangled :p
      Thanks dear:)

  4. Stimulus said,

    April 9, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    It touched me in many different ways… We need you back sis!

    • Shahrazad said,

      April 13, 2010 at 5:35 pm

      I am back.
      This week has been HECTIC, really hectic! Hajj post (part 3) is being processed, keep checking my blog 😀

  5. April 10, 2010 at 12:19 am

    Please start blogging again! Your topics are broad and interesting and I love the way you write!
    I especially loved your Hajj posts and your post about your apartment. I also liked your husband’s guest post 😛
    So PLEASE come back!!!

    • Shahrazad said,

      April 13, 2010 at 5:37 pm

      I will, I will Sara.. I promise I will. I’ve missed this place and the good people that it got me in touch with!

      Hajj part (3) is on it’s waaaay! 🙂

  6. Nadia said,

    April 10, 2010 at 11:14 am

    COME BACK! We need you!

    I suggest you sit down and pretend to write a letter to a complete stranger sitting in a cafe opposite you. Interesting ideas should come up.

    • Shahrazad said,

      April 13, 2010 at 5:39 pm

      Hey Nadia!
      hmmm, is that what you do for inspiration? I’ll have to try it one day! I’m in love with coffee myself, so that should go well..

  7. 'liya said,

    April 16, 2010 at 4:57 am

    Please stay, I enjoy your blog and learn from it too 🙂

  8. FAITH said,

    April 16, 2010 at 2:18 pm

    We need you back. It’s just not the same when you’re not around in this little space of the internet.
    And your blogs have touched me a lot. Speically the one about Malik 🙂

    It’s just not fair that you stopped blogging all of a sudden :). I can sue you for this y’know 😉

  9. Nadia said,

    April 18, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    I like Faith’s idea. We’ll sue you.

  10. Shahrazad said,

    April 19, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    LOL. Ladies, Sue me not! I promise, very soon Arafa post!
    My drafts folder has some 4 posts waiting to be published. They just need some polishing and off they go..

    I must add I much appreciate your nagging 😉

  11. Rayya said,

    April 27, 2010 at 1:34 am

    One of your silent readers 😉

    This place matters, it serves as a long distance window through the soul & heart of my soulmate ❤

    Reading and thoroughly enjoying your Hajj posts now 🙂


Leave a Reply

