Going for Hajj

I long to glitter my eyes with your sight, I long to stand on your pure soil. I long for the shiver, I long for the tears. Mecca, to you INSHALLAH I am on my way!

Dear readers,

I will Inshallah soon be travelling to Makkah to complete an important part of my religion. I would like to humbly ask you all for forgiveness if I have wronged you in any way and also ask for your kind prayers that my Hajj will be accepted by our Gracious God. I would also like to tell you that I hold no anger nor contempt in my heart for any of you and will be praying for your health and happiness in this life and thereafter.

P.S: I know I have promised a Hajj dedicated post, I know you were expecting something more exclusive, I promise I’ll do it when I’m back. I have been extremely busy preparing for this amazing journey of a lifetime!

14 Comments

  1. nadia said,

    November 22, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    MashaAllah! May Allah accept your deeds and prayers, may you have a blessed and spiritual hajj experience, and may you return home safely.

  2. 'liya said,

    November 22, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    That’s so amazing, I hope everything goes very well for you – definitely a journey of a lifetime as you put it!

    Please remember all your blogging friends in your duahs!

  3. Alma said,

    November 22, 2009 at 10:44 pm

    Wish you a very graceful Hajj dear and may Allah’s blessings always light your way =)

  4. November 23, 2009 at 11:05 pm

    Oh wow that’s amazing! Masha’Allah!
    Have a great and blessed Hajj.

  5. elia said,

    November 25, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    may your hajj be mabrur insya Allah! 🙂 so happy for you for embarking on this journey!

  6. Standy said,

    November 25, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    taqabal allah.. 7aj maqboool o thannb ma’3foor inshallah

  7. Sabrina said,

    November 29, 2009 at 9:55 pm

    Can’t wait to hear about your trip! May Allah (swt) accept your hajj!

  8. Nadia said,

    December 5, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    Shahrazad! Where’s your Hajj post?? I’ve been waiting patiently to hear every single detail!! Been wanting to answer your text but I”m such a lazy texter when I have a lot to say! Hard fitting it all into one message 🙂

  9. Hicham said,

    December 6, 2009 at 6:55 am

    Macha’allah! I am glad for both of you or the three of you, or is it the three of you since I recall that you and your husband have a kid 😀

  10. Shahrazad said,

    December 7, 2009 at 10:24 pm

    Thank you everyone, really appreciate your replies 🙂

    Hajj is by far the greatest of my achievements, I feel very blessed to have had the physical, mental and financial capability to embark on this journey! It was an experience like no other, Alhamdulilah!

    These past few days have been quite busy as I’ve been receiving guests at home. I’ll come back with a detailed post Inshallah very soon. Nadia I promise – it is on it’s way, just needs some shaping, you do not want to read a messy post on HAJJ 😉

    Hicham, it’s only the two of us, with no third 😀

  11. Rayyan said,

    December 13, 2009 at 1:26 am

    come on I keep checking your website everyday to knot how your Hajj went on and till now nothing! just to let you know we are still waiting 😉

  12. Rayyan said,

    December 23, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    Still waiting!

  13. Stimulus said,

    January 26, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    Hey Shahrazad..

    Dhofari Gucci’s post led me to your blog, and like her, I can’t wait til you’re back again to writing! Loved your previous posts, and looking forward to your Hajj post 🙂

    • Shahrazad said,

      January 30, 2010 at 12:11 pm

      thank you Stimulus. I am just about to post the first part of my Hajj post 😉


Leave a Reply

