I: on London

Somewhere over the rainbow!
Somewhere over the rainbow!
Where we stayed. Just outside our building
Where we stayed. Just outside our building
Home away from home
Home away from home

Β 

It was Ramadhan, we broke our fast with strawberries :)
It was Ramadhan, we broke our fast with strawberries πŸ™‚

Β 

Exploratory walks around London:

Random alley, close to our area in Borough
Random alley, close to our area in Borough

Β 

Supposedly, the biggest in the world and the finest in London. (We should start marketing Souq Mawaleh in Oman, dont you think?)
Supposedly, the biggest marketΒ in the world and the finest in Uk. (We should start marketing Souq Mawaleh in Oman, don’t you think?)

Β 

Policewomen on duty!
I asked if I can go on their horses, pretending to be a naive tourist, no.. just kidding πŸ˜‰

Β 

London...
London…

Β 

Some Muslim lost his hat in London! I really hope there was nothing under it :O
Some Muslim lost his hat in London! I really hope there was nothing under it :O

Β 

Β 

A small garden within a church, Maybe??
A small garden within a church, Maybe??

Β 

Colourful London
Peeking at the crowd from over a bridge. Colourful London..

Β 

Just walking and snapping..
Just walking and snapping..

Β 

River Thames
Walking by River Thames
Sitting by the river, enjoying the breeze
Sitting by the river, enjoying the breeze
Sipping my last cuppa coffee in London, from somewhere over the rainbows again!
Sipping my last cuppa’ coffee in London, from somewhere over the rainbow again!
15 Comments

  1. October 1, 2009 at 11:13 pm

    CAN YOU DECORATE MY APARTMENT PLEASE?!!!
    Your houses always look so amazing! Mash’Allah πŸ™‚ You should be an interior decorator!

    Great photos by the way!

    • Shahrazad said,

      October 2, 2009 at 4:03 pm

      Ohhh I wish that was my house πŸ˜€ we stayed at hotel apartments. Wait, appreciating art makes you an artist so yah maybe I am an interior decorator at heart πŸ˜‰

      Thanks Sara πŸ™‚

  2. Muslim Girl said,

    October 2, 2009 at 1:01 am

    I recognize some of the places from when I went to England. Hope your trip is good πŸ™‚

  3. um3azzan said,

    October 2, 2009 at 12:36 pm

    London ole London πŸ™‚

    For some strange reason I don’t understand, I always feel comfortable in UK!! (its not like I lives there, I’ve been there 3 times only!) but its homey in its own way!

    • Shahrazad said,

      October 2, 2009 at 4:06 pm

      So we’ve both got that from Dad πŸ˜‰ Mama will never understand this!

  4. Hamee Alazri said,

    October 3, 2009 at 8:44 pm

    Nice photos πŸ™‚

    You had positive feelings about the place. What about the people? I was told the English are not so friendly? I know Scots are very pleasant.

    • Shahrazad said,

      October 3, 2009 at 10:38 pm

      Thanks Hamed.

      Truth be told, I expected to get that cold English attitude because of what we always hear and what I had personally encountred some long time ago in Scotland. Lesson learnt, we shouldn’t generalise! I was mistaken (big time), Londoners were exceptionally friendly. Some actually got out of their ways to help me when I wanted to buy speech-related material. I’ve also encoutered my first ever contact with British Jews, friendly too!

      However, because of their *busy* nature and also because London is culturally diverse, you don’t get that much attention when you’re on the go. People do not know if you’re a tourist, business man, student, even if you’re actually from London. The only thing that identified us as “new” to the place were our cameras πŸ™‚

  5. 'liya said,

    October 3, 2009 at 10:48 pm

    Nice pics! I recognize some places from when I visited. I don’t think I could live there either, too busy for my liking. But lots of things to see!

    • Shahrazad said,

      October 5, 2009 at 10:42 pm

      I agree. Walking around and exploring is all we did, and there was so much to see just by doing that. You don’t even need a guide.

  6. Nadia said,

    October 4, 2009 at 9:22 am

    Great photos. I was ready to hop into the computer for those strawberries … ahhh….

  7. AD said,

    October 4, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    i m so in love with the pictures.
    esp the first one!
    wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!

    absolutely a feast!

    • Shahrazad said,

      October 5, 2009 at 10:39 pm

      thanks πŸ™‚ I always ask for a window seat, looking at the clouds from the window in itself is an experience, you just wish you could feel them.

  8. Um Haitham said,

    October 30, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    LOVE IT BABES
    miss UK


Leave a Reply

