Honest tag

 
I’ve been tagged by Nadia, for the first time in the history of this blog and I’m flattered 😀

honesty rag

Here’s the deal to do the Honest Tag: tell your readers 10 things about you that they may or may not know, but are true. Tag ten people and be sure to let them know they’ve been tagged (a quick comment on their blog will do). Don’t forget to link back to the blogger who tagged you.  

So here we go, 10 random honest things about me:

  1. The most dreaded chore of my day is brushing my teeth
  2. According to the BMI index I’m considered underweight but I still exercise and seriously watch what I eat!
  3. I do not watch horror movies. I’ve promised myself not to because when I do, my imagination plays creepy stuff. 
  4. I’m a fairly good driver but utterly hopeless when it gets to directions, I get to my desired destinations in two ways; Shahrayar drives me, or he draws a map for me. Otherwise, I’m lost in a maze!
  5. I wake up everyday, get into my car and think I’m going to die in a car accident, pathetic I know. I’m striving to change this habit.
  6. I believe that Shahrayar (hubby) and I are a match made in heaven, Alhamdulilah *blush*
  7. I rarely cry and cannot cry in front of anyone but Shahrayar
  8. I am very tolerant and it hurts me when others are not.
  9. I’ve believed and made to believe that I’m a good saver (money, that is) up until I got married, that is when I discovered or actually made to believe that I’m a darn spender! Now I do not know where I fit.
  10. I speak can communicate using Sign Language and I love it so so so much!
11 Comments

  1. Nadia said,

    July 26, 2009 at 11:00 am

    Ok, four out of the ten pieces of information are new to me! 🙂

    • Shahrazad said,

      July 27, 2009 at 11:50 am

      I’m guessing they’re numbers 1, 3, 7 and 9?!

      Amazing how a rapid burst of back and forth emails and one sitting can reveal A LOT 😉

  2. elia mohamed said,

    July 26, 2009 at 6:36 pm

    No 3: I’m like that toooo!! Though rather than not watch the movie at all, I end up with my fingers (or a cushion if at home) over my eyes for >50% of the movie. Complete waste of money if I catch it at the cinema. Family and friends laugh at me but I can’t help it coz I know my imagination will run wild for weeks after 😦

    Why do you not like to brush your teeth, Madame?

    • Shahrazad said,

      July 27, 2009 at 11:59 am

      Yah! I was terrified of shower curtains, I had to have them open for a while because of a movie I saw where the shadow of a man with a knife appeared behind a shower curtain!

      oh the teeth brushing, I’m putting the blame on whoever taught me to brush my teeth when young, I must’ve had numerous gag reflexes or something! Oh and the white stuff is way too disgusting to handle 😛

      I do however fight and do it right every morning, every night.

  3. Nadia said,

    July 27, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    Haha… yes 1,3,7,9 …. I agree one sitting of emails can reveal a lot, but a cup of coffee in a secret mysterious cafe between two bloggers can also reveal a lot 🙂

  4. nadia said,

    July 28, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    Thanks for playing the tag; I’m glad you enjoyed it!

    As much as I resist watching horror movies, I end up watching them … then I stay up most part of the night imagining creepy things.

    LOL @ # 4

    Sign language is so cool! Where and when did you learn that?

    • Shahrazad said,

      July 30, 2009 at 7:39 pm

      I’m glad you asked, because all assume that speech therapy comes with sign language, it doesn’t. I learnt Sign Language voluntarily through an organisation for those with special abilities/needs here in Oman.

      I do use it on a basic level to augment speech with some of my hearing impaired patients to help me get a message across. It’s fascinating! I’d love to be an interpreter one day 😀

      There is a different Sign Language for every country, do you know that? So there is American Sign Language and British Sign Language and they’re very very different.

      I know basic Omani SL and Arabic SL. They have unified arabic sign language but it’s difficult to convince the locals to ditch their own language and use the Arabic one.

  5. Nadia said,

    July 29, 2009 at 8:15 am

    Hey! I object! You can’t have two Nadias!

    • Shahrazad said,

      July 30, 2009 at 7:41 pm

      LOL! Oh dear Nadia, you can easily sort this out if you want 😉

  6. Nisa AK said,

    August 11, 2009 at 9:27 am

    Hey, Shahrazad guess what? Aside frm no. 4, we have your no. 3, and 5 in common too! lolz.
    I dun watch horror movies for the same reason and when I get behind the wheel of my car I always pray that I don’t die in an accident, knock pedestrian down or even scratch the car otherwise there will be a lot to answer to the husband!

    • Shahrazad said,

      August 11, 2009 at 1:15 pm

      Interesting!!!! I’m glad I’m not on my own…
      I always believed that my direction problem was not something normal people suffer from 😀

      I know know, the car thing!! God help us.. Amen!


Leave a Reply

