Little Mr.Hyper is ONE!

 
Just turned ONE!
Just turned ONE!

 This little Mr. Hyper has turned ONE! Um3azzan my sister celebrated her son’s first birthday last night…  

I was the photographer, and being the amateur photographer that I am and with some great urge to impress, I took a whopping 530 shots in 2 hours! I felt like I’m rolling in the middle, spinning in full-speed, clicking, clicking and clicking! I had high heels on and shooting kids requires a variety of funny postures from standing to bending to sitting to almost sleeping on the floor, giving me the best muscle ache anyone could ever wish for his enemy. It was well worth it at the end, I came home straight to my laptop, downloading and uploading! You just love the end-result, great pictures, great kids 🙂

 

Lessons learnt:

  • Photography and high heels, not a good match, well for a birthday party at least.
  • Warm-up before the event. You don’t want to get close to anything like my muscle aches now! 
  • If you want to capture the moment, forget the food, forget the fun, just capture!
  • Keep looking for the kids, I got a beatiful shot of my 3 year old nephew flirting with a girl in one of the corners. What a charmer!
  • Cameras do get overwhelmed! From a freeze mode in the store to the hands of a freak! My Canon kept giving me the “BUSY” indicator when I tried to take continous shots, I don’t know why that happened..
  • I really really need to learn playing both roles; the photographer AND the aunty. How mean of me, I took pictures of crying kids without offering a comfort hug! I also took pictures of little ones eating stuff off the floor, it was not until the boy chewed the stuff that I noticed!  Busy capturing the moment!!!!
  • I had to make sure I cover everyone! 
  • Be ready to speak in pictures, think in pictures, dream in pictures. I lost focus when I came home.. I saw pictures everywhere..  
Mr.Charmer

Mr.Charmer

Her Majesty Queen Cupcake

Her Majesty Queen Cupcake

Birthday boy in tears

Birthday boy in tears

Game is over everyone!

Game is over everyone!

 

 

 

 
7 Comments

  1. um3azzan said,

    July 6, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    btw, a girl from work came asking me .. who that girls who took all the photos? she didnt leave anyone ..

    cant wait to see it all!!

    • Shahrazad said,

      July 7, 2009 at 1:34 pm

      They’re already burnt in a disc, ready to be viewed by Mr.Little Hyper’s mom 🙂

  2. 'liya said,

    July 6, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    wow 530!!

    I like the Mr. Charmer shot, very cute 😀

    • Shahrazad said,

      July 7, 2009 at 1:35 pm

      thanks! those 530 shots got me some unforgettable muscle ache 😦 getting better though 🙂

  3. д§mд said,

    July 7, 2009 at 8:15 pm

    cute … charmer one’s the best 🙂

    And taking pics in a party with heels on can be pretty difficult … can say from experience 😉

  4. AD said,

    July 7, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    ooooooooh mashaAllah CUTEEEEEEEE!

  5. Shahrazad said,

    July 8, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    AD and Asma.. thanks for dropping in.. make it a habit 😉

    Oh and about the heels; I say…never again!


Leave a Reply

