Canon EOS 450D

Photography, my new passion.

DSLR, my new instrument.

Canon, my new toy!

Canon is the best thing that ever happened to me  (now that’s if I’m being super dramatic only!) I’ve always had a thing for photography, just think of those LCD screens at the back, they do magic if you don’t have your specs on, sharp and precise, not when you see the print outs though!

Birthdays are special occasions, what I like most about them is that they get you good gifts, good cameras! The first (real!) film camera I owned was a birthday gift from my parents for my 16th birthday, it was a Yashica (do they still exist, I wonder). I loved it, treated it like a precious diamond, no one was allowed to touch it! I used it a lot, my memories are carved within the lens of that camera, right through to University. Then my husband gifted me a digital camera for my birthday, a Sony (Cybershot) that lasted for a good 4 years.

Then I turned 24, I waited.. I waited, to no avail, no camera this time! That’s when I thought Birthdays definitely lost their glory, to feel better I got myself a Casio exilim. I explored photography with my Casio. I got some valuable inspiration from Anna. My Casio was doing well to start off, but then you start seeing the flaws, and think “lovely picture… if only the flash was stronger, the details crispier, the zoom better” and that is when you think SLR!

……………and now my Canon EOS 450D has arrived, no not a birthday gift again!

Enough introduction, here is the beauty queen:

 

Canon

Canon

 

…and if you’re wondering why I took a picture of the box and not the camera itself, think twice 😛 If you still can’t figure out, I’m really concerned!

10 Comments

  1. um3azzan said,

    June 30, 2009 at 11:14 am

    wiating for my sons shots, send them to me!

  2. Muslim Girl said,

    July 1, 2009 at 3:51 am

    Haha, lucky you 🙂

    I’m not into photography too much, but would buy a nice camera like this just so that I could take nice pics for my blog!

    • Shahrazad said,

      July 1, 2009 at 11:44 am

      thanks 🙂

      Yah now I’m even more excited to add photos in my blog

  3. mamati said,

    July 2, 2009 at 9:07 am

    Beautiful, want one too so i can take pics of my girls products 🙂 I hope to get an early birthday present!

  4. Faith said,

    July 3, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    Welcome to Canon fans group 😉

    I have a 1000D and I’m loving it. Yours is much much better advanced than mine. Yalla show us more of your pics and let your creativity flow!

    • Shahrazad said,

      July 4, 2009 at 10:17 am

      1000D is a good SLR too. Post some of your creativity on your blog 😀

      Um3azzan is celebrating her son’s first b-day today, there I’m sure my canon will rock and roll 😉

  5. д§mд said,

    July 7, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    wow congrats … I’m so looking for a good dslr too and still confused between nikon and canon 🙂 450D or Nikon’s D60 … lets see what I choose 🙂

    You have lots of happy clicking =)

    Would love too see the pics

    • Shahrazad said,

      July 8, 2009 at 12:25 pm

      Read loads & loads of reviews..
      It helped me pick the one I want with no regrets


Leave a Reply

