Photo shop incident

I went to a photo shop last night, wanting to develop some photos.

Me: “What’s the standard size?”

Salesperson: “4 by 6”

Me: “Are you sure? Isn’t it too small?”

Salesperson: “No that’s the standard size madam, wait, I’ll show you one”

He picks up a picture from the printer tray and shows me.

Salesperson: “Here…see!”

Silence……. a long moment of silence! I paused, just staring at the photo. 

It was a photo of a family relative who died in a tragic car accident only a few months back!

I wanted to interfere and say “Whose pictures are these?” but I remained silent. My heart shouts, tell him, ask him… My mind shouts, it’s non of your business, he is not going to do anything about it anyway!

I was in shock, gathered myself, took my USB drive, told the man I’ll come back later and off I went.

12 Comments

  1. Um Haitham said,

    May 24, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    i started typing & typing and though then i deleted what i wanted to say

    God be with her/Him just pray for her/him to be in peace.

    SUBHAN ALLAH

    • Shahrazad said,

      May 25, 2009 at 9:10 am

      Ameen Inshallah… When I saw the photo, it sounded like a “hello” from the grave! Incidents as such remind us to pray for the deceased always.

      Allah yer7amha!

  2. Um Muhanad said,

    May 25, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    i was suprised and shock cant imagine myself in ur position..

    i remember i dreamed about her once and half of the family knew about it,, thats to remind us also to be careful from thoes who like taking pictures and sometimes we r uncovered.
    God bless us all and protect us..

    Ps. this is my first contribution, first time to open ur blog and i was amazed keep the good job 😉

    • Shahrazad said,

      May 26, 2009 at 9:20 am

      Thanks a million Um Muhanad for contributing, make it a habit 😉

      A lot of people have been dreaming about her since she passed away, like I said, consider it a “hello” from the grave from her asking you to pray for her!

  3. May 25, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    maybe the chap didn’t know himself…but ouch!!!

    • Shahrazad said,

      May 26, 2009 at 9:18 am

      he probably didn’t… I was tempted to tell him, but thought what will I get out of it anyway?

  4. May 25, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    like the theme of the blog 🙂

    • Shahrazad said,

      May 26, 2009 at 9:21 am

      thanks, I like it too 🙂

  5. FiryaL said,

    May 31, 2009 at 9:43 am

    that hurts 😦

    • Shahrazad said,

      May 31, 2009 at 1:14 pm

      Very much Firyal 😦 …
      thank you for passing by 🙂

  6. Rayyan said,

    August 7, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    Sub7an Allah..

    We should keep praying for the the deceased people as much as we can they need our prayers..

    Allahuma er7am mawtana wa mawta elmuslemeeeeen..

  7. Shahrazad said,

    August 8, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    Ameeeen!


Leave a Reply

