Associated Happy-ness!

It is very often the case that people associate their happiness with something, be it a long-awaited child, marriage or even a certain lifestyle. To them ultimate happiness is not acheived UNLESS that destiny is acheived, you often hear them say “if I get this I’ll be the happiest person in this world”.

After some sittings with my self, exploring and meditating, I came to the conclusion that I certainly fell within this category. I thought if only I could get “it” I will be complete.  Now after realising it I am starting to reverse this thought. I started to visualise myself with my desired destiny and thinking what if I do get it and my life is still incomplete? What if that destiny is not right for me? My belief tells me that no matter what you strive to do or get in life, it is God’s will and way that is ultimate.  In numerous occasions where I was going through a turmoil of one bad incident after another, I sat and wondered how my life will change after this, only to be surprised with a much better destiny or solution. Only then do we realise that we have a GREAT God who is well aware of us and has just the right ingredient for everything to swiftly work out.

To me this is a turning point, I no longer or driving myself to no longer associate happiness with anything! I have been blessed in so many ways. Countless, continuous blessings in all aspects, why associate my general happiness with anything? I am HAPPY and that is who I am.

2 Comments

  1. Rayyan said,

    May 7, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    Great thoughts.. each and every person of us has lots blessings that sometimes we don’t see! and just keep waiting for the specific thing that we didn’t get yet!
    You are right we have a great God and he knows what’s best for us and what’s not so why to worry? live happy 🙂

    • Shahrazad said,

      May 8, 2009 at 12:17 pm

      Very true… if we focus on what’s missing in our lives, we don’t have the time to appreciate what we already have!


Leave a Reply

